Let’s start at the beginning

The Bane of the Black Sword

Hello all, and welcome to Oblivion Rising, a blog for all things having to do with the fantasy genre.

We all have a book that started us off as lovers of fantasy and my lightening bolt was The Bane of the Black Sword by Michael Moorcock. As a child, I literally hated reading before I picked up this book, and it was a fitting introduction to the spectacular world of fantasy fiction. I tore through the pages, my mind afire with images and landscapesnever before experienced. Imagine my unadulterated pleasure at discovering five more books in the series!

After the whirlwind of the Elric series, there was no looking back. I’ll admit it – I was…am an addict.

I present this site as a writer, reader and overall lover of the genre. Let it be the common room where we gather, share an ale or three and regail each other with amusing anecdotes of the best damned genre fiction has to offer!

~ by oblivionrising on August 23, 2009.

Leave a Reply

 
